Pregnancy Photos and More

I am getting worse and worse at updating this blog…  It was so easy when I had news every two weeks – pregnant, not pregnant, etc. But rest assured I am still closely following all of you!

I am now 30 weeks pregnant with our little E. Baby showers are fast approaching, and the nursery is complete!

image image image image

I’m feeling great and looking forward to the next few months! Today our good friend took some pregnancy photos for us, and they turned out fantastic!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

In other news, the US government has decided that if you are married in a state that recognizes gay marriage, regardless of whether your own state does, you will now receive federal recognition and benefits of being married. So we drove up to Washington state (thank you, WA!) and applied for our marriage license on Friday. So there is an official marriage in our near future! (Right now we have a “Domestic Partnership” in Oregon that isn’t recognized outside the state.) Exciting times and historical moments, although to us it feels much like a hoop to jump through since we “married” and had a “wedding” four years ago. More to come on that!

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy Photos and More

  1. That’s a very elegant nursery!

  2. twoimmas says:

    Mazel tovs all around! You look absolutely stunning and your little one’s nursery is amazing. Sending you both lots of love.

  3. Rachael says:

    Glad to see that things are going well for you guys! I love the nursery! It’s beautiful. K and I are also getting married in another state, we are headed that way soon! Congratulations to you and your pictures really are beautiful! 🙂

  4. MrsT says:

    I was the same way about updating my blog once I was pregnant. Its ok! Just wait til the baby arrives it gets even harder. The first few months I had to make a conscious effort to update.
    I am so glad that you are doing so well. You look fantastic! The maternity pictures are amazing. I just LOVE them!
    I love how you designed the nursery too. I remember before Noah arrived just sitting in there alone and imagining how it would be to have him there. Oh how time flies! He’ll be a year old next month!
    So glad you’re doing well! Getting close now : )

Leave a Reply

