Good News

Yesterday we had our first ultrasound, and for the first time, the results were good!  I was six weeks six days, and the baby measured exactly that.  And the heartbeat was 123, perfect for that time.  I’ve spent the last few weeks with my defense mechanisms working overtime on not letting myself become excited, that I’m having a hard time turning them off now!  I know there are a lot more milestones ahead, but just to have passed this one with positive news feels like a miracle!  Our doctor was even excited (usually he’s all business).  We have another ultrasound in two weeks, then we’ll be released to our OB.  It doesn’t seem possible that we might have finally made it…

10 thoughts on “Good News

  1. Rachael says:

    So excited for you!!

  2. AndiePants says:

    I have been thinking about you all and hoping that this kind of post would show up! Congratulations! I hope you get to really savor the goodness of this moment!

  3. So happy for you!!!!

  4. pepibebe says:

    Awesome news! So glad for you that it’s all looking really really good.

  5. loowey says:

    I’ve been following you on your journey as my partner and I travel our own road to a family of three. So incredibly happy for you!

  6. Roxxroxx says:

    I daren’t get excited yet either, but I can’t help myself…! Fingers crossed. Will follow with interest. X

  7. So incredibly happy for you! Sending positive thoughts your way!

  8. MrsT says:

    Oh this is awesome news!!! I was just thinking about you two and wondering how things went with the ultrasound! I am so happy for ya’ll! I don’t blame you one bit for being excited…This is your little miracle = )

  9. Good news! You deserve it xo

Leave a Reply

