Here Today, Gone Tomorrow?

We had our beta today (12 dpo) and the numbers came back at 54.23. I’m officially (hearing it from a doctor and all) pregnant again.

We have hesitantly talked about when a due date might be, and what life will look like at the time of the year for maternity leave, etc., but let’s just say we’re not buying any maternity clothes yet. Our beta was higher than previous betas for that day of the cycle, but they’ve always been considered “good” and doubled appropriately. It’ll be the six week ultrasound that’s the “make or break it” moment. We have yet to have a good one of those.

I know I’m approaching the ultrasound like I used to approach getting pregnant. “All I have to do is have a good ultrasound, and we’ll be good to go.” like I used to think “All I have to do is get pregnant, and we’ll be good to go.” I’m nervous about what hurdles might pop up even if we do make it past that first ultrasound.

I go back in on Friday for the next beta.

8 thoughts on “Here Today, Gone Tomorrow?

  1. Congrats *hugs* I know it’s hard to think positive, but I’m hoping you’ll be just fine. 🙂

  2. AndiePants says:

    I can’t imagine being in your position and NOT holding your breath until after 6 weeks, but I hope you also get to feel the joy and hope of this moment too. Sending you peace and hope.

  3. MrsT says:

    I know that this moment is both happy and scary…hoping for good news at the 6 week mark. I’ll be thinking of you! Wishing you all the best… Ya’ll deserve it! : )

  4. This is my first pregnancy, and I’m STILL holding my breath until after the first ultrasound. I hope everything goes really well.

  5. Isa says:

    Congrats on the BFP! I hope the ultrasound is just perfect!

  6. Sending you positivity for a great Beta numbers!

  7. Lex says:

    Congrats! I can imagine how tough it is for you to celebrate, but I am incredibly hopeful for you.

Leave a Reply

