Third Time’s the Charm?

I am only 11 days past ovulation, but this morning I sneakily took a pregnancy test. I had kept telling Michelle that no, I wouldn’t take one before the blood test (scheduled at 12 dpo), so I was looking for the negative and planning how I would hide the evidence when it was done.

But it says I’m pregnant.

I feel more excited and optimistic than I did from the start last time, maybe because we did everything so differently with the Femara, frozen sperm, and IUI. We’re cautiously optimistic, but it’s hard to shake the feeling that we’ve been here before. And been burned.

I’ll let you know about the blood test results tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “Third Time’s the Charm?

  1. MrsT says:

    Yay! So happy for you two! Look forward to hearing more good news! : )

  2. Yay!!! Can’t wait to hear the good news tomorrow.

  3. AndiePants says:

    Really really hoping you all will have a different (and wonderful) ending to this story. I’m sending lots and lots of sticky sticky charm and hope to hear about outstanding beta results and a beautiful 9 months to come!

  4. Yippee! Praying this one sticks like glue xxxx

  5. Congratulations! Really hoping it works out for you this time. x

Leave a Reply

