Deja Vu

Our ultrasound was yesterday, and the news wasn’t promising. We were at six weeks four days, and our little nugget measured at six weeks one day. Exactly the same as last time. The doctor saw the heartbeat, but wasn’t able to hear it or measure it, and he said the baby was still “too small”. Only last time we did hear the heartbeat. The doctor said that the baby is still within the range of normal, although should be bigger, but last time with the same measurements he was telling us it was fifty-fifty. So what is it, doc?

We left there in tears, feeling so little hope that things will turn out alright. We go back on Sunday for another ultrasound. I’m terrified that the baby will have stopped growing in the meantime, just like before. Déjà vu. How could we have the exact same beginnings, the same data, and expect a different outcome?

3 thoughts on “Deja Vu

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this. It sounds as though there is still hope, but it must be a very nerve-racking and distressing time for you. I hope everything turns out OK. I’m praying for you, your partner and your baby. x

  2. Isa says:

    I’m so sorry. I hope that this situation turns around and that the ultrasound on Sunday will bring good news!

  3. I see why you are worried and I am so sorry! I will be thinking of you and I hope you can find the ability to be positive. Laugh as much as you can and think happy healthy thoughts!

Leave a Reply

