Great Expectations

So I’ve finished my round of Clomid, and I spoke to my OB’s office again about getting an Ovidrel trigger shot from them.  The nurse said she would need to check with the RE about what it was, dosage, etc (doesn’t really inspire confidence), but after she did that, and I explained what day I would take it, that it was a pre-filled syringe, etc. we have a prescription!  I will go into the OB’s office for a mid-cycle ultrasound on Monday.  I’m not sure if the ultrasound tech is familiar with this type of ultrasound, or if she will know what to look for, but we decided we know enough to help her out.  I feel much better knowing that we’ll have the measurements of my follicles and be able to plan the trigger accordingly.

I know that my expectations this cycle are higher than any other because we are doing everything that we did the last time, and the last time it worked.  I’m not sure how I’ll react if it doesn’t this time.  We’ll be on vacation when we find out, too, and I’m not sure if that’s a positive (distraction), or a negative (potentially ruin the trip?).  It’ll be interesting to see how I feel even if I do get pregnant.  I would of course be ecstatic, but perhaps with tempered enthusiasm.  Who knows if we might have a repeat of last time?

I guess we’ll deal with that when/if the time comes.  For now, I’m just super excited to be able to try again so soon.

3 thoughts on “Great Expectations

  1. I’m cheering for you! I hope your vacation is full of good things!

  2. Roxxroxx says:

    All the best, thinking of you. Keep us updated!

  3. MrsT says:

    Happy to hear that everything is working out! Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

