Pregnancy Updates

So here are the pregnancy updates (I can’t even believe I’m typing the word pregnancy!).

On Friday, we stopped at the RE’s office on our way home from vacation, and found out that I am indeed pregnant! My HCG level was 66.13, estrogen was 298, and progesterone was 28.8, all of which they said were normal and good.

Then today I went in for more bloodwork, and my HCG level was 863! The nurse said that was a fantastic rise, and that it looks like a viable pregnancy. My question was, “Is that average? Or should we be thinking multiples?” She was very non-committal, sticking to the “it’s a great rise” mantra. We knew it was a possibility with multiple eggs this cycle… I know the number isn’t huge for 18 days past ovulation, but it’s certainly more than doubling every 48 hours! We will find out for sure on July 10th when we go in for our first ultrasound.

It’s still so unbelievable to us both… But we talk about it constantly; I think trying to make it feel real! I am certainly feeling things though… Tired, light-headed, hungry, nauseous. I love it!

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy Updates

  1. babylopez8410 says:

    So happy for you two! Can’t wait to hear about your ultrasound. I have been reading so much on HCG levels because I’ve become obsessed and people keep saying that as long as the numbers double its good. But that the numbers don’t always determine if there are multiples in there (some women have really high numbers and have a singleton while other women have normal numbers and have twins). I was hoping for more conclusive answer because I just want to know already. I want to know how many littles ones are growing inside my belly. Are you hoping for twins?

    • thebings says:

      I don’t know! On the one hand we would be done, and not have to go through the “trying” process again, but it also freaks me out a little! I would love to be able to focus on just one… We’ll know soon, though! Are you guys hoping for two?

      • babylopez8410 says:

        We go back and forth about it. At first, it was a definite yes. We figured we have spent so much time and money trying for one that two would be a super plus. Two for one deal, right? Lol. The idea of twins sounds so cute but then we think about how hard it would be. Like you said, I would like the chance to focus on one baby and give them all our attention. But if we have twins then we will be really excited and grateful and just figure everything else out as we go. Im just happy to finally be pregnant.

  2. MrsT says:

    Yay!!! I am so excited for you two!!! I know that feeling of disbelief…I’m halfway now and still have moments of not believing this is really happening! Just enjoy every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

