Oh My God!

Oh my god oh my god oh my god!

We tested two days ago (11 days past ovulation) and got that ugly “Not Pregnant” and decided we would test again today when we were 13 days past. The past three or four days I’ve been feeling a bit nauseous and very light-headed and tired, so we have been relentlessly googling whether it could be related to the natural Wild Yam Extract that I’m taking as a progesterone supplement. Nothing was conclusive. I keep checking what I’m feeling against Michelle. Are you tired? Does it feel like the floor is uneven in here? I’m so lucky to have a women to compare with! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was restless all night and up a couple of times, trying not to use the bathroom! I wanted to save it up for the test. When I started dreaming about peeing, I flew out of bed to the bathroom. Peed on the stick, sat on the toilet and waited. And waited.

20120621-073714.jpg

“Pregnant”.
I said, “Shut up!” and whipped the door open, holding the test toward Michelle’s face. She said, “Does that say pregnant?” I nodded. We hugged, and laughed, and did our “happy dance”. Then snapped the picture, zipped it off to our closest friend (our donor’s wife) and here I am!

We are both super aware of how early it is in a pregnancy, but this is the very first time we’ve seen anything besides a no! Please god, let this stick. It has been exactly a year since we started trying. I joked that I was so adamant about my “schedule” and wanting to get pregnant in June or July, I just must not have specified which year! ๐Ÿ™‚

These next few weeks will be so hard trying to keep it to ourselves until we know more. I am so thankful for this space and all of you! And congratulations again to my blogger friends and their new pregnancies!

9 thoughts on “Oh My God!

  1. babylopez8410 says:

    Yay!!!! So happy for you girls!! Congratualtions

  2. So excited for you!! yay!

  3. Isa says:

    congratlations!! what great news!!

  4. Such great news! I am super thrilled for you both! Enjoy this moment.

  5. allmypretty says:

    Yes!!! I hope I follow suit, just started my TWW.
    I can’t find your email anywhere… wanted to ask you a few things (but not under your comments)..?

  6. MrsT says:

    YAY! YAY! YAY! I am soooooo HAPPY for you two!!! I know you are just overjoyed right now!!!

  7. Hello and congratulations! I just found your blog by searching key words. I got my positive test on June 20th, so it looks like we are pretty close here! (I am technically 6 weeks today.) Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

