Liebster blog award!

We were given this award by babylopez8410 (2girlsandababy) over at http://babylopez8410.wordpress.com/, thank you ladies!  I am happy just to be writing this blog, let alone to have people reading it.  Thrilled! I started this blog so that I could have a place to be completely honest and connect with other women trying to conceive, shall we say, “unconventionally”.  =)  Since we aren’t sharing with our family and friends the exact nature of what we’re doing and going through, this blog and my fellow bloggers have been a godsend!

20120229-045946.jpg

The Liebster Blog Award works like this:

  1. Say thanks to the blogger who nominated you, and link back to them.
  2. List 5 fab blogs ideally with fewer than 200 followers that you feel deserve the Liebster Award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Copy and paste the award to your blog.
  4. Hope that the 5 people you’ve picked are tickled enough to pass the award onto their 5 Favorites!

So here are my top picks (2girlsandababy would have been at the top of the list, but I’m not sure on the rules here!)

1) Bangkok Baby Project  http://lesroxxbangkok.wordpress.com/

This was the first blog I found when joining WordPress, and I love it!  These ladies are currently in the beginning stages of IVF, and I am so grateful to them for sharing their experience.  I wish you guys the best, and am hoping you get some good news soon.

2) theterrelsjourney http://theterrellsjourney.wordpress.com/

I love the upbeat tone of this blog!  This couple just got fantastic news.   MrsT has been such a great supporter for us, and I am so happy for you two.

3) Little Lesbian Baby Blog http://lesbianbabymaker.wordpress.com/

This blog is always making me laugh!  Thank you for brightening my days, and good luck in your journey as well.

4) The Mother Hood http://peepblog10.wordpress.com/

I love the tone of and humor in this blog.  Hope all is well with this blogger; miss hearing from you!

5) Small Obsessions http://mysmallobsessions.wordpress.com/

I’ve been enjoying following these ladies through the last stages of their pregnancy, and I appreciate the words of wisdom for me!  Can’t wait to someday be in your shoes.

Thank you again babylopez8410!

2 thoughts on “Liebster blog award!

  1. Roxxroxx says:

    Aw – thank you for nominating us! So chuffed! xxx

  2. […] big thank yous to the bings over at and baby makes 3 … hopefully. I think it’s rad that people Meredith and I have known for years take time to read up on the […]

Leave a Reply

