The endless wait

Today I took my final dose of Clomid for this cycle…Ā  I haven’t felt any effects of it, so I’m nervous that maybe the doctor was right and it won’t make any difference for us. I so hope that’s not the case.. I want there to be a concrete solution for getting pregnant!

I can’t believe how anxious I am to see if it worked. I can’t even sit still, and we still have somewhere from 5-9 days until ovulation (since I have no idea how the Clomid might affect my cycle) plus the typical two week wait. Argh!

I just keep thinking, “please let this be the one…”. We are ready to move forward in our lives and out of this limbo of not being able to plan more than two weeks at a time!

7 thoughts on “The endless wait

  1. Isa says:

    Hi! I just found your blog. One quick word of advice on the clomid–take baby aspirin. Take one every day with your prenatal, it can help fluff up your lining (mine always got too thin with clomid until they started telling me to do that). Fingers crossed that it does the trick for you! šŸ™‚

  2. Roxxroxx says:

    Fingers crossed fr you! šŸ™‚

  3. Good luck! If you don’t mind me asking a question (and of course feel free to ignore!) why were you reluctant to disclose that you were using a known donor – was it to preserve your anonymity?

    • thebings says:

      I was worried that friends might be reading the blog, and with process of elimination it wouldn’t take too long for them to know who our donor was. We (together with our donor and his wife) have decided that it is better if no one knows who he is so that there is no question in anyone’s eyes whose baby it is. Especially because they are such close friends of ours. We want to be able to tell our child first when they are old enough and decide where to go from there. That being said, I have kept this blog from my friends so that I can be completely open. šŸ™‚

  4. MrsT says:

    I didn’t feel any effects from clomid…but know that it helped us be able to predict my exact ovulation day. Not sure what you’re doctor said that you should feel but I’m telling you I took it for 3 or 4 months and never felt anything so don’t let that bring you down.
    Wishing ya’ll the best!

    • thebings says:

      Thank you! You too! So excited for you both. šŸ™‚ It gives me hope, and I’m sharing in your joy.

      I’m glad you said that about the Clomid; that definitely makes me feel better! Still a veeery long couple of weeks ahead!

Leave a Reply

